Guess I’ll always have to be
Living in a fantasy
That’s the way it’s got to be
From now on
You think I’m crazy I can see
It’s you for you, and me for me
Living in a fantasy
From now on

Sounds like a Supertramp song from days gone by, does it not?

It has been a noble privilege to have been amongst the derby leagues of this province, country and the States to the south of us. We have literally gone for broke in investing in equipment and endeavouring to photograph all the derby. Derby has at times given back what it can. There comes a time when you just say what is going on and why is this happening. Flight to Milwaukee. Weathering a storm to get back to Toronto and trying to bypass O’Hare. Fourteen hours to ECDX and 18 hours coming back – it is time for that break. In the meantime, the thousands of photographs from Midwest BrewHaHa and ECDX will be forthcoming.

As Peggy Lee sings it:
If that’s all there is my friends
Then let’s keep dancing
Let’s break out the booze and have a ball
If that’s all there is

Let’s keep dancing and derby on. When the time is right. So derby, if you want me there, give me a call. You have my number.

