[… this is a piece in progress]

’twas the night before Championships
and all through the ToRD house
not a Chick or Gorey Creature was stirring
not even a Dangermouse

The fishnet stockings were hung by the chimney
with great care
with the hopes that the Boot would soon be theirs

Dreams, I have dreams when I’m awake when I’m asleep
And you, you are in my Dreams
You’re underneath my skin, how am I so weak

And now in my dreams,

I can feel the weight, I can just come clean
I keep it to myself, I know what it means
I can’t have you, but I have dreams


 

Take the talent from the team in CN Power pink and black and morph the team in green could what that transpires be a glimpse of the finals at Toronto’s The Hangar this weekend?

Speed vs power – trap vs dexterity – savvy vs wits – veterans vs. veterans

The action is on the floor on Saturday in a celebration of ToRD – tickets sold out? Dig in the Tailgate party beforehand and enjoy the spirt that will be Derby and otherwise.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


How long, can you hold your breath?
Can you count to ten, can you let it pass?
Keep, can you keep it in?
Keep it behind lashes, can you make it last?

 

Once again as of November 13, 2010
The place to be this weekend and all in all the most fun so get out there if you can and price of admission is a donation to Food Bank, bring a can of food or more:
Total Knock Outs vs. Luscious London Lunch Ladies
Time: 13 November · 15:00 – 18:00
Location: New Hamburg Arena
251 Jacob St.
New Hamburg, ON
This is an early friends and family bout to benefit the Food Bank of Waterloo Region.
Doors open at 2:30 p.m., first whistle at 3 p.m.
Admission is a donation of cash or non-perishable food item for the food bank!

And now in my dreams, I can feel the weight
I can just come clean

I keep it to myself, I know what it means
I can’t have you, but I have dreams
Oh, I have dreams, I have dreams
Dreams, I have dreams when I’m awake when I’m asleep
And you, you are in my Dreams
You’re underneath my skin, how am I so weak

And now in my dreams,

I can feel the weight, I can just come clean
I keep it to myself, I know what it means
I can’t have you, but I have dreams

How long, can you hold your breath?
Can you count to ten, can you let it pass?
Keep, can you keep it in?
Keep it behind lashes, can you make it last?

And now in my dreams, I can feel the weight
I can just come clean

 

I keep it to myself, I know what it means
I can’t have you, but I have dreams
Oh, I have dreams, I have dreams

— Brandi Carlile, “Dreams”

